Finally a side garden

Standard

May 2014.
When moving into the new house – the back garden was always my priority.
It gets the most sun – I can see it from the house, and it’s where my bunnies live.
So this month I have been cracking on with the side garden.
This is how it looked in May – a few little bushes I had purchased and a lovely Sage plant picked out by the slug hunter.

20140628_205758

I purchased 48 butterfly-friendly plants through a great deal with Gardener’s World (best magazine subscription I have ever had), and added a few lavenders and dahlia, and my pride and joy – the Celosia caracas.
So today; it looks a little more like this –
20140907_125950

With particular emphasis on the Stock ‘Cinderella Mix’ (Matthiola incana) that my brother and his girlfriend gave to us when we moved in. They certainly look brilliant in the sun.

20140907_130000

Happy gardening.

Leave a Reply

